Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

Are You One Of The Lucky Ones? April 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 4:00 pm

Well, if you live close enough to attend the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival, then you are! I’m insanely jealous of all of you who get to go! I haven’t been able to find anything like that out here in my side of the country, and, frankly, I’m bummed.

Oh well, if you are going, you definately need to check out the Cloverhill Yarn booth. They will be featuring over 23 independent yarn artists, and we all want to support our small yarn makers, don’t we? Especially in this economy where the little guy can dissappear in the shuffle. Cloverhill’s booth will be in the main building on the right hand side when you walk in.

So, go, enjoy the festival for me! And, if you happen to be so grateful for the heads up about the great yarn that Cloverhill has, and you feel the need to repay me, I like sock yarn quite a bit. *hint, hint*

What?  I’m not too proud…;o)

banner1

Have a great day, everyone!

 

One Response to “Are You One Of The Lucky Ones?”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Cloverhill is one of my favorite booths. They were awesome last year. I look forward to this year.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.