Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Meret February 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 2:35 am

One of the last real splurges I made before Ron lost his job was get a skein of Zitron Opus 1 from my LYS.

They had this perfect colorway and I just had to have it to maky myself a hat. Needless to say, the skein didn’t sit in my stash for long. :o)

I love this hat, and I still wear it at least one day a week. Every color in it is the perfect color for me. I loved the colorway so much, I got it in their new sock yarn line too. :o) I’m thinking it needs to be a Sockhead hat, but I’ve not decided for sure yet.

And, I love the fact that, avter over a year of serious wear, this hat still looks really good. There’s a little fading, and it’s not as pristine as in the picture, but Istill get a compliment on it almost everytime I wear it. I must remember to make another one day. :o)

Pattern: Meret (Rav Me!)Yarn: Zitron Opus 1 in colorway 200
Needles: US size 7
Date Started: December 23, 2009
Date Completed: December 25, 2009
Mods: None that I can recall.

 

2 Responses to “FO: Meret”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Hey! Welcome back to the blogging world! Love the hat. It striped up nicely!

  2. dogquilter Says:

    Beautiful love the pattern and the colorway!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.