Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

Long Time, No See… February 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 2:22 am

Wow, it’s been over a year?! How did that happen? Well, I know what happened, Life. That’s what happened.

But, I’m going to try to renew my blogging habits and maybe I can catch everything up. The next several blogs entries will be FO posts. I like the idea that I have a post for each FO I’ve done since I started the blog, up until I disappeared, of course. I’d like to continue that and, since I still knit a lot even if I wasn’t blogging, I have several FOs to post. I’m not sure it really matters, though, as I’m sure any regular readers I had are gone. :o)

Well, if there are still some of you out there, I will do a little catch up entry here.

My MIL is still in the convelescent hospital. She never did recover from the overdose of her blood thiner. Her short term memory is shot and we have to take everything she says with a grain of salt, because, very probably, it never happened. The upside is that she’s a much nicer and happier person. She smiles often and laughs a lot. And she loves the girls. And that’s wonderful.

Speaking of the girls, T is a mighty 6 year old kindergartener, and D is 3 and talking up a storm. They’ve both been rather sick lately, D ended up with Whooping cough, but they are my angels and I love them.

knitting1 010

Ron’s plant closed last March. It was a scary time. He was out of work for 6 months when he very fortunately got a call from one of his old bosses asking him to return to work for the same company, but in a different plant. He’s been there since October. It’s been nice to have a steady paycheck and medical insurance again. It was rough with D’s condition not having insurance. Thankfully, we have wonderful doctors who insisted they see her with no charge and we were able to get her medicine for free directly from the phamacutical company.

As a result of Ron being out of work for so long, we are losing out house. I was proactive and called our bank before his plant closed, but, even though I was on the phone with them every month until October, and jumped through every hoop they asked me to, they decided to lie and cheat and steal and now we’re in foreclosure. We’re trying to short sale and have an offer that we’re just waitng for the bank to decide if they’ll accept it. We were really upset at first, but the fact of the matter is, we’ve lived her in this cruddy box for 10 years and only enjoyed it for the first 3 or so when we were both working and could put the money into fixing it. Ever since I got pregnant with T, live got harder and we couldn’t afford to make the repairs and improvements we wanted to. And, as a result, the house has gotten worse and worse. We can’t even invite friends over because it’s so embarrassing. So, we’ll rent and, when something breaks, we’ll call teh landlord and he’ll have to fix it. We’ll probably have less space, but it’s worth it.

So, that’s about it. It’s been a rough, scary year, but there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. And, as we always knew He would, God has delivered us through every hardship and provided what we needed. He is good!

 

One Response to “Long Time, No See…”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Glad to hear that Ron got his job back. And hopefully, wherever you decide to rent, you’re all going to stay happy and healthy in it!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.