Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

A sock that fits…sort of October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 5:05 am

I had a good knitting day today.  I was able to spend a few hours at my LYS, Closeknit, and also went to a monthly knitting meeting with the Kntwits.  As a result of my hard work, I was able to finally finish my ankle sock. 

 It’s not perfect, but it does fit.  I think I have to find a better bind off, though, as I have a bit of difficulty getting it on.  When on, it fits perfectly.  Here’s a close up:

 Now I just hope I have enough yarn left to do the other.  I made this one really short hoping to help with this.  If I don’t, then I will get a small skein of an equally loud color pairing and make one sock out of that.

The cat approves, though…

That’s Treakle, our resident cat.  She’s about 8 and doesn’t come out of hiding until both children are asleep.  Hey, she’s no dummy.

 

One Response to “A sock that fits…sort of”

  1. Erin Says:

    I don’t know, I like the idea of wearing just one sock. It could be a new trend, kinda like Michael Jackson and the one glove thing.


Leave a Reply

