Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

A Pathetic WiP… October 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 4:27 pm

It’s a sad state of affairs when I have only one measly WiP to show this week.  And it’s not even a good WiP with lots of difficult stitched to justify it’s singleness.  It’s just a mistake rib pattern that takes no brains and very little looking to knit.

Wow, huh?  I bet you are amazed at my brilliance.  Well, this is the Simple Mistake Rib Vest that I’m making for my MIL.  It’s interesting in that you start at the bottom of the back, knit up over the shoulders and then back down the front all in one piece.  The only sewing is the side seams.  That appealed to me.  If you recall yesterday’s pr0n, I will be doing the front in the beautiful hand painted Claudia yarn I bought last week.

I did finish some projects this week.  I finished my first toe up sock, you saw that post a few days ago.  I’m waiting until I get some Christmas knitting out of the way before I do the second.  I also did one of the dishcloths for Uncle.  I’m not sure if I’m happy with it or not.  I mean, it took all of 2 hours to knit and the pattern was really easy to follow; but I’m just not sure if it really looks enough like Mickey Mouse.  I’m thinking I may have to tweak the pattern, what do you think?

Augh, the pictures are bad!  I thought I got better ones!  Oh well, I still think I’ma gonna have to tweak it.  It wouldn’t be too hard.

So, next week I should have more, better WiPs.  Hopefully, I will no longer be working on the vest for the MIL.  I have a week for each project if’n I want to get them all done in time for Christmas.

 

2 Responses to “A Pathetic WiP…”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    That vest looks like it’s gonna be cool. I love the look of mistake rib.

  2. Erin Says:

    From the pics I can’t see Mickey, but I’m sure you can tell better in person. 🙂


Leave a Reply

