Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

My Husband, The Model November 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 6:54 am

So, I asked Ron to be the model for Texas Uncle’s sock, which I finished the other day.  Yeah, I think he had too much fun with it…
knitting 005
knitting 007
knitting 006
knitting 008

Yeah, he came up with all these poses himself.  He also modeled my most current WiP, the half fingered gloves I’m making for the FIL.  Let’s take a look…

knitting 004
knitting 001
knitting 002
knitting 003
He thought he was really clever, and I let him have his fun. In our stressful life, anything that can tickle his fancy is fine with me.
BTW, yes, I’m using the same yarn for both projects. It you remember, I got 5 skeins of this in sport weight for a dollar. I’m taking full advantage of this great deal. Plus, I love this colorway for men. In fact, Ron has already decided that I can make him a pair of these gloves for him with what I have left. He works often in a freezer, so he’d like to have them for that.

 

2 Responses to “My Husband, The Model”

  1. Manda Says:

    what a cute model! 😉

  2. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Hee! Your husband is too funny. The socks came out great! And I’m loving the look of the gloves in the striping yarn.


Leave a Reply

