Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Mouse Dishcloth December 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 5:34 pm

I feel a little silly posting a FO post about a dishcloth.  But I’m trying to keep all my finished work organized so that if I, or maybe even you, ever need to go back and look up something, I can do it easily.

So, here is Uncle’s Christmas gift.  I should perhaps tell you that Uncle is a Disney FREAK.  He has gone to Disneyland weekly or more often since the 80’s.  We used to have great fun before I had kids.  (kids ruin all the fun) We would go as a group every Friday after work.  It was great!  Anyway, I don’t have a season pass anymore, but he does and he loves Disney.  Mickey is his favorite and he has entirely too much Disney memorabilia.

Well, he’s just bought a new home (finally) and has plans to finally use his Mickey dinnerware he’s had forever but never been able to use.  So, when I saw the Mouse Dishcloth pattern on Ravelry, I thought, “AHA!” ( I did, really!)  He’s planning to do the whole kitchen in red, black, and yellow….you know, Mickey’s colors.  So I got some red and yellow Sugar n’ Cream and have knit up some dishcloths.

I’ve made 4, 2 red and 2 yellow.  I figure I’ll give him that much and if he likes them, I will make him some more.  I didn’t want to spend the time making 10 of them for them to just sit in a drawer.  Besides, I think that using both yarns to do a red background and yellow Mickey would be cool or vice versa, or even a double knitting thing; but I haven’t quite learned to do that yet.  So, I can learn that stuff in the new year and then make them.
knitting 001
knitting 009

 

Project: Mouse Dishcloth by Knitted Kitty~Carol

Yarn: Lily Sugar n’ Cream in red and yellow

Needles: Size 7 dpns (only because I like shorter needles)

Started: December 14, 2008

Completed: December 16, 2008

Mods:  Idid have to change a few of the rows because the mouse head didn’t quite come out right with the first one.

 

One Response to “FO: Mouse Dishcloth”

  1. Erin Says:

    Wow, Uncle bought a house! Fantastic! The dishcloths turned out really cute. Good work!


Leave a Reply

