Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

Sockies For My Little Bit!!! December 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 6:44 pm

A couple of weeks ago, i put a request for hand knit socks for D.  Her feet are too fat for properly fitting shoes, and since she’s getting ready to learn to walk, socks would be best anyway.

Since I’ve been crazy knitting for my Christmas gifts, I knew I wasn’t going to have time to make her any socks for a while and I figured there was a whole world of knitters out there and maybe one of them would like to indulge me. 

Well, one did!  Leftsox send me a fabo package yesterday.  In it were the most adorable crochet booties I’ve ever seen…
knitting 010
knitting 011

Aren’t they cute? And they fit perfectly! D wore them all day yesterday! She even liked to play with the ribbon.

But that’s not all! Leftsox also added these goodies in the package…
knitting
An afghan pattern book, a rockin’ awesome Christmas knit pattern book, and two skeins of Red Heart Heart and Sole in the Toasted Almond colorway. Ron has already given me permission to make him socks out of this. I guess I finally got sock yarn manly enough for him.

Thanks Leftsox, you rock!

 

2 Responses to “Sockies For My Little Bit!!!”

  1. JC Says:

    OOOH! What a treat! that’s amazing!

  2. Erin Says:

    What a great friend! The socks are adorable!


Leave a Reply

