Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

Knitting something for me…almost December 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 9:38 pm

So, you know how I said I was going to knit for myself after I got my Christmas knitting done?  Well, I started to knit something for myself…

 knitting 005

It’s a Noro sock!  Isn’t it pretty?  I’ doing it toe up so that I can match up the colors on the second sock.

But that’s all gonna have to wait a bit because I’ve been commissioned to knit a pair for Texas Aunt.  Apparently, Texas Uncle told Uncle that she likes crazy socks, so Uncle was  wondering where to find a pair.  I said, “Hello, knitter…right here!”  So, now I’m making her a pair of socks out of this…
knitting 002

This stuff feels really soft, but I don’t know if that’s just because I’ve been working with Noro for the past several days. And it’s pretty knit up, see?
knitting 004

I don’t think it’s going to take very long to knit and I think this for two reasons. One, Texas Aunt has a size 4.5 foot. No, that’s not a typo. And two, I’m knitting them like this…
knitting 003

Yuppers, two at once! Impressed? Well, don’t be because I’m going to have to take it all out and start again. I made them too small! I thought I had size 2’s and cast on 56 stitches becasue her feet are so narrow. Well, I actually had size 1’s and so these would fit T. So, I will rip it all out and start again. At least I didn’t get too far, but it was a couple of hours worth of work.

Merry Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

