Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

I Got A Package!!! December 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 7:15 pm

Monday I came home from my business in the outside world to a lovely package in my mail box.  Guess what was in it.  Alpaca!!!!

No, not the animal, that wouldn’t fit, silly.  But something almost as good.  My Paca Peds came!
knitting 001
knitting 002
Yup, that’s the name I picked. Can you understand why? When I first saw this colorway, I immediately thought of Kermit and Miss Piggy.
knitting 008

You may be able to read it, but in case you can’t, it’s 20% super fine alpaca, 65% superwash wool and 15% nylon. It’s very soft and I can’t wait to see it knit up.
knitting 007
I absolutely love these colors together! The greens are sublime, the burgundy gorgeous, and the lighter pinks just tie them all in together.
knitting 006
My goodness, I can’t get over how excited I am about getting this yarn! This is something that I would have drooled over, but never been able to afford. So getting it for free, especially at Christmas, is such a treat! And, to top it all off, they sent me matching stitch markers! knitting 005

Such a generous company! Every needs to go to The Alpaca Yarn Company and buy lots and lots of their yarn. Right now. Go.

knitting 003

What are you still doing here?  Go!

 

2 Responses to “I Got A Package!!!”

  1. Erin Says:

    That would have been really cool to get an actual alpaca in the mail. Although they would be really hard to fit in the mail slot.

    You should knit yourself something with this. It’s purty!

  2. turtlegirl76 Says:

    So pretty! Congrats on the win. It’s a great prize! And definitely aptly named.


Leave a Reply

