Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

I Love Random Number Draws! January 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 8:50 pm

A little bit before Christmas, Turtlegirl76 had a contest on her blog to guess how much knitting she got done on her vactation.  Well, I guessed wrong, so I didn’t win.  But she added a random nuber drawn winner, and that was me!!!  I gotta try to win her contests more often, look what I won!
Knitting 009
It’s amazing that she put in a Yarn Harlot book because I’ve been yearning to read her books for several months. Apparently, my city’s library is not up on it’s knitting content and has none of her books. So, yay!
Knitting 010

This is 2nd Time Cotton. I don’t know if you remember this post, but I have recently bought some of this yarn. However, the colorway that Turtlegirl sent me is the one that I really liked and really wanted. I just couldn’t justify spending the money at the time. Well, you might also recall that I got a $50 gift cert to my LYS from my mom for Christmas, so I decided that the gift cert added to this skein meant that I was destined to but that yarn. So I went and got another 4 skeins and am going to make a sweater for myself. I’m thinking maybe Hey Teach!, what do you think? And some good news? The yarn was half off! I love it when it all comes together like that!

Knitting 013

This second skein is my favorite, though. It’s YarnAhoy in the colorway Ablaze. It.is.b-e-a-utiful!!!! The colors are fantastic! I cannot wait to knit it up! I’ve got to find the right pattern, though. Any suggestions? I’m thinking it’s got to be a hot pattern to go with the hot yarn.

So, thanks, Cristi! You totally rock, this is so much more than I expected!

 

One Response to “I Love Random Number Draws!”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked everything! Check out RosiG’s Fuego sock pattern. That might work for you!


Leave a Reply

