Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

Our New Addition… January 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 7:11 pm

Meet Max…

Knitting 002

Max is my future SIL’s cat. (They finally got officially engaged on New Year’s Eve!) They had no place to keep him until they get married, so they asked us. I doubt they will get him back. He’s a wonderful cat. Very loving and is great with the girls. And, since my brother and Ashton aren’t planning on getting married until mid 2010, I think that Max will be too ingrained in our family to take him away. ;o)

Want to know what he’s looking at so intently?

Knitting 003

Poor Flippey…Life’s hard when you’re a fish in a house of two cats. We originally had Flippey in the kitchen, but Treackle kept jumping up on the counter and trying to “play” with the fish. So we moved Flippey to our room on the entertainment center. It’s just high enough that the tub of lard cat can’t get up there. Max, however, is a svelt cat and doesn’t see the entertainment center top as much of a challenge. I guess we need to find a better place for Flippey…

 

3 Responses to “Our New Addition…”

  1. Erin Says:

    Awww pretty kitty! Why the long engagement? Let her know if she wants a wedding coordinator you know a good one! 🙂

  2. turtlegirl76 Says:

    See? You even love orange cats! WE ARE THE SAME PERSON! Minus the kids anyway. =P

    Calvin gets up on TOP of the fish tank to pat at the glass with his paw. He’s a strange cat.

  3. Dee Says:

    Beautiful cat! I love cats but they don’t love me…I am violently allergic. I found out you can develop allergies…after having my beloved Dimples for 2 years I woke up one morning stuffed and wheezy. I suffered for the next 10 years because I just couldn’t give her away. I am a dog person now 🙂

    BTW, LOVE your background of yarn in Max’s picture 🙂


Leave a Reply

