Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

I Heart Alpaca January 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 1:04 am

Again, not the animal.  Although, I wouldn’t mind having one as a pet.  Would keep my grass short, I’m sure…

No, I heart the alpaca yarn (The Alpaca Yarn Company) I’m using for my Ribbed Lace Bolero.  It’s coming out so perfectly and it’s so stinkin’ soft!  The color is pooling a bit, but I like the way it’s pooling. 

So, I know this isn’t Wednesday, but I wanted just to show off some pictures of the bolero’s progress…

Knitting 007

Knitting 004

Knitting 005

Isn’t it loverly? I’ve knit about 11 inches so far, and I figure I’ve got to do about 22 or so. So I’m about halfway, and I haven’t even gotten to the end of the first skein! I thought I would have to order another, but I think I’ll be fine with just the two. I’ll let you know when I’m done.

Knitting 001

 

3 Responses to “I Heart Alpaca”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    It’s very pretty!

  2. puggerhugger Says:

    I’m following ya now!


Leave a Reply

