Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO- Fingerless Gloves For Ron January 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 6:37 pm

I realize that I’m using the same pictures that I used for myFIL’s gloves, but, concidering it’s the same pattern in the same yarn with the same hands to model, I didn’t think it would matter.  If it does matter to you, well, bummer.

Sorry about that, I’m sick and cranky.

I finished Ron’s gloves yesterday.  I love a quick knit.

knitting 001

My only complaint is the gazillion ends that have to be weaved after you’re done. I really like this pattern, though. It’s perfect for men’s gloves.

knitting 002

Pattern: Men’s Fingerless Gloves by J. Campbell
Yarn: Regia Crazy Color 6-ply (sport weight)
Needles: Size US3 magic loop
Date Started: January 15, 2009
Date Completed: January 25, 2009
Mods: I didn’t change the pattern, but here’s how many rows I did in each section:
20 ribbing then start increase for thumb
16 after taking thumb off
8 rows for first three fingers
6 rows for pinkie
4 rows for thumb

Now, on to the next thing!

 

3 Responses to “FO- Fingerless Gloves For Ron”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    You should try the knucks pattern. No fewer ends to weave in, but you can weave in all the ends on the fingers before starting the thumb and it’s a lot easier to get to the inside!

  2. kelly Says:

    Neat gloves. Veeeery spiffy.

    You sick? Not be sick. Get better. Now. (Did it work?)

  3. bagladyrox Says:

    Love ot! Im a knitter as well!


Leave a Reply

