Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

I Heart Knitpicks! February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 5:54 pm

Why, you ask?

Well, look what I got in the mail yesterday!!!

knitting 001

My wool sampler. The picture does not even come close to doing justice to how pretty the blues are. We’ve got Swish DK in Tidepool Heather, Swish Worsted in Marine Heather (my personal favorite), Merino Style in Dusk, and Swish Bulky in Marlin. Plus a pattern to go with each skein so that I can see how they knit up. Genius idea!

knitting 003

Next, we have the book I picked, Continuous Cables by Melissa Leapman. I saw this book highlighted on a blog (forgive me, I can’t remember which one) and I’ve wanted it ever since. I love the patterns, I love the complexity, I just love the book. And, as a bonus, there is a cable dictionary in the back filled with a plethora of different cabels you can add to your own pattern! I love that!

knitting 004

But, of course, what I was really waiting for it the needles!!!!! The Harmony Options set is so beautiful! It comes with needle tips size 4-11 and two each of 24′ and 32′ cables. It also came with a little bag to carry in all in, 8 end caps, 2 keys, and a vinyl case for the cables. I love, love LOVE it!!! I can’t wait to use them.

knitting 006

I can’t get over how generous Knitpicks was to offer such a great prize for their contest! And, since the second place person came in a mere 9 minutes after me, they gave her a wool yarn sampler too! How awesome is that!

knitting 009

I’m telling ya, Knitpicks has a customer for life!!!

 

3 Responses to “I Heart Knitpicks!”

  1. Dee Says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH! The yarn is beautiful! What are you going to make with it on your new needles? 🙂

  2. puggerhugger Says:

    Jealous (1 billion) look at the harmonyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  3. turtlegirl76 Says:

    NICE! You picked some great stuff! I love my Harmonies. I bet you will too. =)


Leave a Reply

