Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

On Why I Haven’t Posted A WIP In A While… April 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 4:26 pm

I just wanted to post a little note explaining why I haven’t had a WIP post for a few Wednesday. The answer is really simple.

I only have one WIP and it’s boring to look at.

In an effort to get the blasted shop sample done, I haven’t cast on anything else. I thought if there wasn’t any other knitting to distract me, I would knock the sucker right out. Unfortunately, I’ve had a little bit of life distracting me, and have only been able to knit an hour or two each day, somedays not even that much. And, since the thing’s done on size 4 needles with lace weight yarn, a few hours doesn’t make much of a dent.

So, I’m looking longingly at my sock yarn, wishing I could cast on, but trying to be responsible and get my work done first before I play. I have made progress, albiet slow. I finished the back panel and am about 2/3 through the sleeves. I promise that you will get a new WIP post by Wednesday for sure.

***Change of Subject***

I just wanted to throw this out there for any of you who feel the need to knit, but don’t have anyone to knit for.

My birthday is in 2 weeks and I would absolultely love to have some handknit socks. As you know, I’m trying to replace all my crappy store bought socks with handknit ones, but I’m making them so slowely since I have to keep stopping to knit something for someone else. So, if you’ve got some time and want to make me socks, I’d be your friend forever!

I, of course, will accept other birthday gifts without prejudice…{sheepish grin}

(Size 8 shoe, 7.5 width and 9 5/8 length)

 

Leave a Reply

