Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

I Almost Succumbed… May 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 4:26 pm

I did. I’m ashamed.

I was working on my little ankle Spring Forward sock last night, telling myself that I was just going to finish that last repeat and then stop.

And I did the last repeat….

 knitting 007

…and then started on the toe.

I know!

But, two rows in, I found an error in my toe and had to rip it out.

I took that as divine intervention.

And I stopped.

I have a problem, I tell you!

Wonder if they have a 12 step program for people like me.

knitting 003

And here is the yarn I have left:

knitting 010

Man, I hope I have enough! This skein has a similar amout of yarn as that Cascade Sassy Stripes I used for my purple ankle socks. And I had plenty yarn on those socks. I dunno why I’m worried. But, the worry is helping me fight off the need to finish that toe, so it’s probably a good thing. (I do have some Knitpicks sock yarn that is a similar colorway. Similar enough that, if I had to, I could use it for the toe and it wouldn’t be too obvious. So I’m pretty well covered if I do run out of yarn.)

Ok, everyone, say goodbye to the pretty sock. We will see it again when I have finished Mom’s.

knitting 011

(Cannot explain why it came out looking Christmas green and red in this photo.)

 

One Response to “I Almost Succumbed…”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Spring Forward is a fun pattern though! It’s easy to get lost in it.


Leave a Reply

