Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Spring Forward Mother’s Day Socks May 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 4:55 pm

I seem to be notorious for finishing my gift socks about a week late. I wonder why that is?

Well, no mind, I finished Mom’s Mother’s Day socks when I was over as her house last night.

knitting 002

Even though it took me nearly a month to knit these, I really, really enjoyed them. This is my first knit with Lornas Laces and I’m in love. I’m really lucky that the LYS had it so cheap so that I could support my habit. I’ve got enough to do another 7 or so socks. After that, I’m might have to whore myself out to get the yarn I need. ;o)

knitting 001

Mom really seems to like them, which is good. I knew this colorway would be perfect for her. But, she was talking last night about how it might be getting too warm for them. I told her I didn’t spend hours upon hours knitting them for her to set them aside until Fall. No way, no how.

knitting 003

Pattern: Spring Forward by Linda Welch
Yarn: Lornas Laces Shepard Sock in Happy Valley
Needles: US size 1 magic loop
Date Started: April 20, 2009
Date Completed: May 18, 2009
Mods/Notes: I followed the pattern pretty much exactly.

 

3 Responses to “FO: Spring Forward Mother’s Day Socks”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Well hell I spoke too soon! There’s #2 right there! They look great! I got my mom’s socks to her a week late too. That’s ok. They forgive us once they put on the socks. =)

  2. Cookie Says:

    So springy!

    Well done!

  3. Ally Says:

    Wow. Those look great. Love the pattern and the yarn color.


Leave a Reply

