Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Ankle Spring Forward Socks May 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 7:57 pm

The socks, they are done:

knitting 004

Some of you may have noticed I didn’t write a WIP post yesterday. Mostly that was because these socks were my only WIP and I was trying to get them done yesterday and do a FO post instead.

I didn’t make it.

I got to the toe and had to go to bed. Not that I had that much left to do on the sock when I woke up yesterday, but kids…

So, this morning I woke up with plans to get my sock toe done while T was at school. However, D decided to fall out of her stroller face first and see how the concrete driveway felt on her forehead.

She’s decided it doesn’t feel good.

So, instead of knitting the 3 hours that T was at school, I spent that time in the doctor’s office. Yay.

But the socks are done and they’re mighty purty, I think.

knitting 001

Pattern: Spring Forward Socks by Linda Welch
Yarn: Lornas Laces Shepard Sock in Uptown (1 skein)
Needles: US 1’s magic loop
Date Started: May 12, 2009
Date Completed: May 21, 2009
Mods: Because I only had the one skein, I shortened the ribbing to 5 rows, and only did half of the pattern repeat on the leg.

And, I had enough yarn! I was sweating it for a while, though. I don’t have much left, I’m not even sure I have enough to make a square for Mom’s sock yarn blanket. But, that’s ok.

knitting 008

Well, off I must go. All of the babies are crying…

 

One Response to “FO: Ankle Spring Forward Socks”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    They look great! Wow. What’s your foot dimension? If you can get a pair of shorty anklets out of 1 skein, I bet I could get a pair of anklets with at least a 2 inch cuff or more out of 1 for my Mom. Hmm.

    Love the colorway too! Very vibrant!


Leave a Reply

