Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

And The She Was Two… December 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 5:31 pm

Exactly two years ago, December 28, 2007, I was doing this…

Christmas 07 & Delaey's birth 046
(Please excuse how I look. I’d had almost no sleep and a terrible, terrible cold.)  This is Ron and me about 20 minutes before I went in to give birth to D.

Christmas 07 & Delaey's birth 057

And about 2 minutes after she was born.

So, today my baby turns 2. When did that happen? Where did the time go? I swear just yesterday I was pregnant.

In that time, we’ve had some scares…

ron haircut 002
(That’s her apnea monitor on the table. She was on that for her first year)

downsized_1119081032[1] (2)

And we were here way too often…

But, mostly the past 2 years have been filled with lots of love and fun:

Christmas 07 & Delaey's birth 072

easter 044
(her Alfred Hitchcock impression)

t&d 013

June Lake 2009 010

June Lake 2009 175

The girls 013

The girls 004

The girls 003

123564

Happy Brithday, Little One!!!

The girls 003

 

Leave a Reply

