Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Tell Me A Tail Bookmarks December 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 11:28 pm

I’ve started a bit of a tradition. Every year I knit a bookmark for each of T’s teachers. Of course, I may be changing that when the girls are in high school and have 6 teachers each. But, for now, there were only 2 and I was able to knock them out pretty quickly. And, you may notice I used the same sock yarn that I used last year for her teachers. In fact, I finished off the skein, which always makes me happy as there’s no wasted yarn.

knitting 007

Project: Tell Me A Tail Bookmark by Christine Jeffery
Yarn: Schachenmayr nomotta Regia Uni / Solid 4-ply / 4-fädig in color 5211
Needles: US 1
Date Started: November 30, 2009
Date Completed: December 1 2009

knitting 010

 

Leave a Reply

