Knittingdodo’s knit rants

Yarn, Needles, An Extinct Bird……What More Do You Need?

FO: Star Crossed Slouchy Beret March 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — knittingdodo @ 7:22 pm

Another thing that I discovered at the end of 2009 was the ISO/Destash group on Ravelry. I was able to take advantage of some great destashes and find some truly awesome people to trade with. A perfect example of both was with two skeins of Mal worsted. I found some in pink for a great price in a destash. And, since I hadn’t tried that particular yarn before and had heard great things about it, I went ahead and bought it. Of course, i should have remembered that I’m not a fan of pink. And when the yarn came, it was *really* pink.

knitting 006

So, I put it out there that I was looking to trade my two skeins of pink for 2 skeins in a different color. And, luckily, I found a taker.

knitting 003

And, of course, I had to knit that beauty up super quick. So, a new hat was born.

knitting1 006

Pattern: Star Crossed Slouchy Beret (Rav Me!)
Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted in Verdes
Date Started: January 16, 2010
Date Completed: January 18, 2010
Mods: None

knitting1 002

 

Leave a Reply

